Saturday, January 17, 2015

Sharing Resources: Queen Vernita's Educational Series

Dawn Menge has won nineteen national awards as a self-published author of the Queen Vernita's Educational Series. Dawn weaves her real-life experience as a teacher, parent, grandparent and world traveler into  each adventure.

It is often difficult to find reading material, with a geographical bent, that both informs and entertains young people. Dawn has hit the mark with this carefully crafted series.

Queen Vernita Meets SIR HEATHYBEAN

Sir HeathyBean spends twelve informative months in Queen Vernitas castle in the land of Oceaneers. His visit along with Cora the Teacher is centered on learning everything they can about the solar system.

Amazon: Queen Vernita meets Sir Heathy Bean

Queen Vernita Visits the Blue Ice Mountains

Queen Vernita  visits with her friends at the Blue Ice Mountains. 
While visiting the mountains she learns about the local flora and fauna.
Amazon: Queen Vernita Visits the Blue Ice Mountains

Queen Vernita's Visitors  
Queen Vernita invites twelve wonderful friends to visit with her during each month of the year. Queen Vernita and her friends enjoy fun activities throughout the Oceaneers Kingdom. Parents and teachers will love teaching the monthly calendar, days of the weeks and seasons through the storytelling adventures of Queen Vernita and her friends.
Amazon: Queen Vernita's Visitors

 Queen Vernita Visits Gator Country

 Have you ever seen a white alligator or held a baby alligator in your hand? Queen Vernita continues her adventures in the deep south. She learns all about the plantations, how the slaves lived, jazz, the Bayou and even holds a baby alligator

Queen Vernita Visits Baja Quail

Baja Quail may be the most exciting installment of Dawn Menge's award-winning series. The journey begins with her friend Julianna. She and Vernita spend the month of January learning about dolphins ...where they live, how they eat and play, even the origins of the word. Vernita gets to swim with these gentle creatures and experience firsthand their gracefulness and intelligence. The following months offer the reader additional exciting adventures

You can learn more about Queen Vernita and her adventures on Amazon. Dawn Menge